Exciting soundtrack news, Shadowhunters!

The first wave of artists and tracks from the official soundtrack for The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones have been revealed.

The soundtrack, coming from Republic Records on Aug. 20, is headlined by Demi Lovato, Zedd, Colbie Caillat, AFI and Jessie J among others. And according to the press release that went out, more artists and tracks will be announced soon.

Some songs, including Lovato’s “Heart By Heart” and Caillat’s “When The Darkness Comes,” were recorded specifically for City of Bones. Also, Zedd “scored for a key scene in the film.”

Of the 12 tracks revealed, two have been previously released, while the others are new songs.

Track list:

1. Zedd “Into The Lair”

2. Jessie J ”Magnetic”

3. AFI “17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)”

4. Demi Lovato ”Heart By Heart”

5. Youngblood Hawke ”Bring Me Home”

6. Colbie Callait “When The Darkness Comes”

7. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo “Strangers”

8. Pacific Air ”Bear”

9. He Is We featuring Owl City ”All About Us”

Source: TMI Source

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here